NPP-2006

NPP-2006 project is a project of new III+ generation NPP with improved performance characteristics. The purpose is to achieve up-to-date safety and reliability characteristics at the same time as optimized capital investments for plant construction. The design provides for use of VVER reactor with electric power output of at least 1150 MW (and an option of uprating to 1200 MW). It is planned to achieve the following characteristics: availability factor – 92%, period between refueling – up to 24 months.

From the point of view of safety, the design implies observation of all requirements of Russian scientific and technical documentation, as well as maximum consideration for IAEA recommendations. The major distinguishing feature of the project is the use of additional passive safety systems in combination with traditional active systems. The design provides for protection against earthquake, tsunami, hurricane, aircraft impact. The examples of improvements are: double containment of the reactor hall; molten core catcher located under the reactor vessel; passive residual heat removal system. The design is developed on the basis of water-moderated water-cooled power reactor (VVER) plants, which have proved their reliability through one thousand reactor years of failure-free operation.

Several workgroups participate in the design preparation, including representatives of OKB Gidropress, OKBMKurchatov Institute, Rosenergoatom ConcernAtomstroyexport, the three ‘Atomenergoproekt’ ingeneering companies, VNIIAES, a number of other organizations and enterprises. This project is expected to implement the best solutions and experience accumulated during the development of NPP U-87, NPP-91, NPP-92, U-87/92 designs, as well as Russian-built Kundakulam NPP (India) and Tianwan NPP (China).

Two NPP projects are currently being developed under the approved requirements specification: Novovoronezh NPP-2 (general designer – JSC Atomenergoproject, Moscow) and Leningrad NPP-2 (general designer – JSC Atomenergoproject, Saint Petersburg). Competitive approach will in the future allow to accept the best decision at the time of development of commercial NPP construction in accordance with the federal target program of nuclear power engineering development.

Project AES-2006 (pdf, 7 Mb)

АЭС-2006

 «АЭС-2006» — это типовой проект российской атомной станции нового поколения «3+» с улучшенными технико-экономическими показателями. Цель — достижение современных показателей безопасности и надежности при оптимизированных капитальных вложениях на сооружение станции. Предполагается использование реактора ВВЭР с электрической мощностью не менее 1150 МВт (и возможностью форсирования до 1200 МВт). Плановый уровень коэффициента использования установленной мощности (КИУМ) должен составить 92%, длительность периода между перегрузками топлива — до 24 месяцев.

С точки зрения безопасности проект предполагает выполнение требований российской научно-технической документации, максимальный учет рекомендаций МАГАТЭ. Главная особенность проекта — использование дополнительных пассивных систем безопасности в сочетании с активными традиционными системами. Предусмотрена защита от землетрясения, цунами, урагана, падения самолета. Примерами усовершенствований являются двойная защитная оболочка реакторного зала (контайнмент); «ловушка» расплава активной зоны, расположенная под корпусом реактора; пассивная система отвода остаточного тепла. Проект разрабатывается на базе электростанций с водо-водяными энергетическими реакторами (ВВЭР), доказавшими свою надежность в течение тысячи реакторо-лет безаварийной работы.

В подготовке проекта участвуют несколько рабочих групп, в том числе представители ОКБ «Гидропресс», ОКБМ им. И. И. Африкантова, РНЦ «Курчатовский институт», ОАО «Концерн «Росэнергоатом», ЗАО «Атомстройэкспорт», двух инжиниринговых компаний  «Атомэнергопроект», ВНИИАЭС. Ожидается, что в данном проекте будут реализованы лучшие решения и опыт, накопленные при разработке проектов АЭС У-87, АЭС-91, АЭС-92, У-87/92, а также в построенных Россией первой очереди АЭС «Тяньвань» (Китай) и строящейся АЭС «Куданкулам» (Индия).

По утвержденному техническому заданию в настоящее время разрабатываются проекты двух атомных электростанций: Нововоронежской АЭС-2 (генеральный проектировщик — ОАО «Атомэнергопроект», Москва) и Ленинградской АЭС-2 (генеральный проектировщик - ОАО «Санкт-Петербургский научно-исследовательский и проектно-конструкторский институт «Атомэнергопроект»). Конкурентный подход позволит в дальнейшем принять оптимальное решение при развертывании серийного строительства АЭС в соответствии с принятой федеральной целевой программой развития ядерной энергетики.

Проект сооружения атомных станций с реакторами ВВЭР «АЭС-2006» (буклет, фотрмат pdf, 5 Мб)